Metal May

mastodon

THE SWAMP IS RIGHT WHERE I SHOULD BE

I woke-up this morning feeling like I forgot something – because I almost did! Today May 1st, which means…another year of Metal May!

The rule for Metal May is simple – listen to metal by bands that start with the letter “M” for the entirety of May. You can be looser with your observance by cycling through a variety of metal bands that start with the letter “M”, or you can be stricter and listen to a single “M” band for the entire month. I am probably going to put Mastodon on loop for the next thirty-one days (which isn’t a stretch from my daily listening habits…)

The point is that there really isn’t a point but to listen to metal.

Choose your destiny, young heads.

 

Leave a Reply

