Summer Reading 2013

Posted on Updated on

Vampires

Books I want to read (or finish reading…) this summer:

Vampires in the Lemon Grove - Karen Russell

A Game of Thrones - George R. R. Martin

The Ocean at the End of the Lane - Neil Gaiman

The Night Circus - Erin Morgentsten

The Interestings - Meg Wolitzer

THE MARRIAGE PLOT - Jeffrey Eugenides (IHATEEVERYTHING;ESPECIALLYTHISBOOK)

Reading Lolita in Tehran* – Azar Nafisi

This is How You Lose Her and Drown - Junot Diaz

Battleborn - Claire Vaye Watkins

Ronin - Frank Miller (sorry, jared)

Pilgrim at Tinker Creek - Annie Dillard

Bone - Jeff Smith

- High Fidelity – Nick Hornby

- The Moon and More – Sarah Dessen

- The Madness Underneath – Maureen Johnson

It’s not a very inspired list, and I’m sure more will catch my eye (ideally nonfiction and memoirs), but I am excited for classes to end on Wednesday and have time to read for fun again. I also have a stack of ARCs from Penguin to try…

* I should have resolved to do this a long time ago…I read so many papers about it this book this semester; I’d like to read all the books that I’ve read papers about.

What are you reading this summer? 

Leave a Reply

